Produktbewertung für Daytona Strive GTX Stiefel

42 Bewertungen

Daytona is the best

Nach vielen anderen Herstellern, bin ich wieder bei Daytona gelandet. Einfach der beste Stieelhersteller!

Erstellt am: 26.04.2022
Kaufdatum: 15.04.2022

Bequemer Sportstiefel

Ich wollte mir bequeme sportliche Stiefel kaufen. Bin aufgrund der Erfahrungen meiner Freunde bei Daytona gelandet. Ich bin mit den Stiefeln sehr zufrieden, sie sind bequem, sehr gut verarbeitet und auch noch wasserdicht. Nach ca. 10000 Kilometern kann ich sagen: "Sie sind zwar teuer, aber auch sehr gut"!

Erstellt am: 04.02.2022
Kaufdatum: 31.05.2021

Daytona Strive and Louis.eu to UK

Automatisiert übersetzen

Die automatisierten Übersetzungen stehen zur Zeit leider nicht zur Verfügung.

In November I decided to buy a pair of Daytona Strive boots on line from Louis having tried them on in Giga store Berlin during my October motorcycle tour round Germany.
Louis told me there would be no additional [brexit charges] to be paid and I could order direct from them
Just before my package was to be delivered the Royal Mail sent me an advise that there was additional charges to be paid
Louis said pay them! I paid the charges and as per the advice from Hamburg I sent the invoice to Louis who then refunded me those charges
I FELT that's LOUIS CARED - and I will be buying my direct from Louis and not just waiting till my next ride to Berlin!
By the way 2 months of riding later - Te Daytona Strive boots are supreme and just at the stage of totally comfortable - been out on the road in all conditions except snow - this is England - there has been none!!

Thanks Louis!

Erstellt am: 23.01.2022
Kaufdatum: 01.11.2021

Daytona Strive GTX

Automatisiert übersetzen

Die automatisierten Übersetzungen stehen zur Zeit leider nicht zur Verfügung.

Firstly, Louis Moto. The website specifically states that for purchases from the UK, the price includes VAT and other import duties. Nonetheless, I received a bill for GBP138.90 payable before the boots could be delivered. I contacted Louis Moto who advised I pay it and send them all the documentation. About one or two working days later I received a refund in the full amount. Additionally, prior to that I received €0.90 refund, presumably covering the GBP to Euro conversion. All speaks volumes as to the business ethics of Louis Moto. To all the ladies and gents at LM, thank you!
Now the boots. I've had Sidi's continuously for about 20+ years. The pair I've replaced with these Daytona Strive GTX boots are the Sidi Gore B. The Sidi's are like wearing carpet slippers. Nothing comes close. The Daytona's are comfortable but they are solidly built and are quite a bit heavier. In the post apocalyptic world of Mad Max these ARE the boots Mad Max would wear! Although they are not clumpy or overly large. Definitely on the sports side of sport touring.
The other point that others have commented on in is how tactile they are. Certainly in the first two weeks, without having been thoroughly broken in, gear changes need a lot more physical effort with quite a few missed (BMW R1250RS). I'm hoping that the boots will get more supple with use and allow greater articulation at the ankle to remedy this problem. The boots are also, as has been noted by others, a wide fit. Not a problem at present whilst the boots are still new. Quite pleasant in fact.
In summation, these are a high quality, solidly built pair of boots that are comfortable from the box but still need the leather to wear in for ultimate comfort and usability. Given the unusually warm weather, one other thing of note is that these boots will likely be brilliant in the very cold, but possibly a tad warm on a really hot day.
If you're buying bike kit from the UK, Louis Moto are highly recommended.

Erstellt am: 19.10.2021
Kaufdatum: 23.09.2021

Fast Perfekt

Hier im Shop gekauft. Mein Fazit zu den Strive GTX: Wieder ein typischer daytona-Stiefel. Leder, Reissverschluß , Konstruktion , Gestaltung ,Wasserdichtigkeit und Tragekomfort auf höchstem Niveau. Wie bei allen daytona wird mit zunehmender Tragedauer das Leder butterweich. Super. Ich habe schmale Füße Größe45. Dem Hersteller würde ich vorschlagen wollen , den Stiefel im Wadenbereich in verschiedenen Durchmessern anzubieten. Ich habe schlanke Waden und der hohe Schaft ist oben schon sehr groß ausgefallen. ÜBER der Rennkombi getragen alles ok und wohl so gedacht. Unter der Goretex Stoffhose getragen scheuert der weite Schaft etwas. Kniestrümpfe anziehen. Mir liegt da der Daytona Burdit mit seinem kürzeren Schaft besser. Dafür ist die Sohle des Strive deutlich griffiger und schlanker auf der Raste . Reine Geschmackssache.

Erstellt am: 08.10.2021
Kaufdatum: 20.04.2021
Bewertung schreiben